Parish Council

The Parish Council for Botesdale meets on the first Monday of the month (with the occasional exception) at 7.30pm at Botesdale Village Hall. Members of the Public are welcome to attend and there is always an opportunity for members of the public to ask questions or make comments under the agenda item "Public Forum".

Dates for 2018: 8 Jan; 5 Feb; 5 Mar; 9 Apr; 14 May; 4 Jun; 2 Jul; 6 Aug (Planning only); 3 Sep; 8 Oct; 5 Nov; 3 Dec. Please note that the January, April, May and October meetings are on the second Monday.

Standing Orders: The Parish Council reviews its Standing Orders annually and a major review and restructuring took place in October 2016. The current version is available here.

Employers Liability Certificate: The current certificate is available here.

Councillors and Staff

Name (click to email) Address Telephone Responsibilities
William Sargeant
The Entry, Diss Road, Botesdale, Diss, IP22 1DD (01379) 890138 Chairman, SALC & Parish Liaison Rep, Assets Register, Barwoods Rep
Vice chair:
Ernie Baxter
15 Coronation Row, Chapel Lane, Botesdale, Diss, IP22 1DT (01379) 898566 Vice-Chairman, Jt War Memorial Committee Rep, Village Hall Rep
John Abraham Mill House, Bridewell Lane, Botesdale, Diss, IP22 1DS (01379) 890221 Twinning Association Rep
Desmond Bavington-Lowe Sunnyholme, The Street, Botesdale, Diss, IP22 1DS (01379) 897287  
Mike Bishop Rydale House, Bridewell Lane, Botesdale, Diss, IP22 1DS (01379) 890559  
Ken Liddle 26 Back Hills, Botesdale, Diss, IP22 1DW (01379) 890409  
Caroline Stratford Sycamore Cottage, Diss Road, Botesdale, Diss, IP22 1BZ (01379) 890409  
Clerk: Leeann Jackson-Eve Wayside Cottage, Cherry Tree Lane, Botesdale, Diss, IP22 1DL (01379) 890141  

Minutes from previous meetings